Love Vintage Show

A couple of weeks ago I snuck in a few hours at the Love Vintage Show. It’s a great event and I most love getting to find out who’s selling pretty clothes; both vintage and repro, and putting them in my feed reader or following them on pinterest. I think the show borders on feeling a bit like a theme park, but I just tried to embrace the fun of peeking at other people’s treasures.

What I was hoping to find this trip were some cute buttons and maybe some lace or other haberdashery to use in sewing projects that are on the go or planned.

Here are my treasures!

Victorian lace. I think it’s originally from a corner of a table runner or something. Possibly a collar. I think it would make a nice addition to the bodice of a blouse.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

More lace. For…who knows! It seemed handy.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Gorgeous golden square plastic shank buttons:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Glass buttons with silver embossed detail (although to me they look more like bakelite):

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Tiny purple glass and plastic buttons:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

