Colette Sorbetto for Christmas

I finally made a Colette Sorbetto. But after toying around with one for myself, cutting and checking the fit of the pattern, I cast it aside so as to make one for my sister for Christmas.

I made a straight US8, without any adjustments. I think the finish was pretty good in the end, with a couple of exceptions. Namely, I think more gentle steaming is required to ease in the bias binding around the neckline and secondly I think I should’ve done the bound finish on the armholes after sewing the side seams, to allow the  binding to sit a little more naturally. Hopefully a couple of washes will soften it up. Perhaps not cutting it truly on the bias is also a problem? Probably should’ve thought of that.

Fabric is a lovely 100% cotton from The Fabric Store. $20/m. I used less than one metre. Hope she likes it!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

PS. I swear I pressed *every* seam and ironed the bejeezus out of it…cotton…

 

One thought on “Colette Sorbetto for Christmas

Leave a Reply

