Musings on a blouse

I bought this remnant piece from The Fabric Store a few weeks ago.

I wanted it for a semi-fitted cap sleeve blouse, with a back opening. I currently feel it is destined to become a variation on Gertie’s bow-tie blouse. No bow tie, no peter pan collar and no shirring. Possible peep hole in front. Somewhere between the first and third pictures below I think. Button closures down the back.

Bow Tie Blouse and Variations – Image courtesy coutureacademic.wordpress.com, taken from Gerties New Book for Better Sewing

2 thoughts on “Musings on a blouse

  1. Ali says:

    This is brilliant – I would love to see how it turns out. Hey also did you know I MET the Couture Academic? She is very awesome.

Leave a Reply

