Knitting

Every now and again I need to swap projects, for the sake of sanity. Such as over the weekend, when a small error in the baby blanket led to over two hours of unravelling. There were nearly tears and I almost pulled the whole thing apart to start again. Fair to say that my estimate of 100 hours required to finish the blanket (by April) did not account for mistake-correction time. Ouch.

Anyway, I’m experimenting with making a face washer from beautiful organic cotton yarn, which I bought in the sales. Many of the examples I found online use garter stitch, which wasn’t really inspiring me. But I found a pattern on ravelry (of course) using seed stitch. Nice little uniform lumps. Looks a bit like crochet perhaps? So the work in progress looks like this:

20120125-092422.jpg

Leave a Reply

